Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Author

This guide should help if you have any issues trying to get a wireless PS3 controller working with RetroPie 3.

ninjatool
    Participant

Floob – great video. I’m a complete newbie but have gotten my raspberry pi set up and working due to your videos (and so many others posting on the forums). I added a PS3 controlled to an already working Nintendo USB and it works on everything but mame4all, which is what I really want it for. When the PS3 controller is connected, my keyboard won’t work in mame4all either, to hit Tab and map the joystick, but when I pull the bluetooth out, it does again. Have you tested the PS3 wireless with mame4all? Cheers!

Floob

I’ll try that out and see what happens, have you tried lr-mame4all or lr-fba as an alternative?

ninjatool
    Participant

so I transferred a couple ROMs into FBA but they don’t load, so I’m probably doing something wrong there and I can’t see where the emulator is for lr-mame4all (or how it’s different from mame4all. I test more I am able to move through the ROM menu in mame and even select a game using the PS3 controller wireless, but once it loads I can’t enter credits or start, (or press TAB on the keyboard, seems like keyboard is completely disabled), and did confirm it works on sega and nintendo emulators.

ramirezjd1313
    Participant

I was able to get 2 wireless PS controllers connected, however when I start a game, neither game pads work. It seems if the button mapping is messed up. right trigger is the start button and the select key is the A button… I just updated to retro pie 3 this morning….

Floob

What version were you on before updating to RetroPie 3 final?
    Can you attach your controller config?
    It should be in /opt/retropie/configs/all/retroarch-joypads/

Anonymous
    Inactive