Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I’ve VERY new to RetroPi and all this…but I’ve gotten everything to work so far. All the roms work(almost…still trying to get the MAME roms to work right). Retro USB NES controller works great. Now…When I try and customize each core in retroarch, there aren’t any cores in the directory to load. I want to adjust the screen size so it fills the whole TV…but nothing seems to work.

I tried.
    # FULLSCREEN RESOLUTION. RESOLUTION OF 0 USES THE
    RESOLUTION OF THE DESKTOP.
    # VIDEO_FULLSCREEN_X = 1630
    # VIDEO_FULLSCREEN_Y = 730

But that doesn’t work. When I run…any NES game it’s got the black bars on each side. I’m not looking for any overlays. I’m building a bar top arcade.

Thanks and sorry for being a total noob.

woundjuice
    Participant

im not sure if it will resolve your problem, but “#” is a line comment, so everything in that line should be ignored.

I am also new to RetroPi, but thats how comments normally work in a lot of different scripting languages. Try removing the “#” on the lines you added. Hope it works!

nosedeath
    Participant

Ahhhh CRAP! I knew that! I don’t remember if I took it out or not. I’ll have to check when I get home. Thanks duder.

nosedeath
    Participant

Didn’t work.

nosedeath
    Participant

Still can’t load cored from retroarch. There isn’t any to load in the directory.

nosedeath
    Participant

Bah I double posted this. Sorry about that. I couldn’t rememebr if I started a thread or not. Can someone deleted the other post I have?

But.

I still haven’t figured this out. So far all the games work and everything is running smoothly but I just can’t configure the cores through RetroArch.I want to adjust the screen size and overlays and what not but no cores show up? Anyone?

nosedeath
    Participant

Ok, I got this from the “http://emulation-general.wikia.com/wiki/Using_RetroArch”