Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hey guys and gals,

I’ve been messing around with the new 2.6 image and I personally use the Retropie systems in conjunction with Berryboot. I use a Raspberry pi 2.

I had some troubles converting it but I’ve succeeded and everything is running smoothly. I’m a noob when it comes to Linux based systems but I’ve appreciated all the threads which helped me make it run superbly. Now I can give a little back.

In case anybody else has issues converting the file I’ve put a link below with dropbox download for your own personal use.

Feel free to spread it around.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/stflo4lwpxhxof1/converted_image_for_berryboot.img?dl=0

kmhamel
    Participant

Thanks, I’ve been working on this and keep getting errors. Thought I had it last night. Booted up the emulation station and than said something about the squashfs folder not found. Gave up for the night and went to bed. I wanted to do this for some of the other OS’s also. Would you mind outlining your steps?

keithsqik
    Participant

I’d be happy to outline my steps.

$ sudo kpartx -av image_you_want_to_convert.img
    add map loop0p1 (252:5): 0 117187 linear /dev/loop0 1
    add map loop0p2 (252:6): 0 3493888 linear /dev/loop0 118784
    $ sudo mount /dev/mapper/loop0p2 /mnt
    $ sudo sed -i ‘s/^\/dev\/mmcblk/#/g’ /mnt/etc/fstab
    $ sudo mksquashfs /mnt converted_image_for_berryboot.img -comp lzo -e lib/modules
    $ sudo umount /mnt
    $ sudo kpartx -d image_you_want_to_convert.img

These steps above are the steps that are on the berryboot wiki. I’ve done a lot wrong but I’ll stick the the major mistakes I made.