Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I’ve played with RetroPie on and off for a bit – I’d play with it a bit to try to get it working, then give up for a while when I got frustrated – never got it working quite right, so I started playing with it again last night. In the past, I was able to get the controller to connect up properly (It would sync up and the P1 led would light properly), but I always had trouble actually getting it to work properly in RetroPie. Now, on 1.10, It actually works most of the way in retroPie, but it won’t stop flashing all the leds, even though it seems to be ‘working’. What am I missing?

The other thing with it is in the main interface, not all of the buttons are working – for example, I can scroll left and right in the emulator and if I stop on the NES emulator, I can scroll down, but I cannot scroll back up. I think I stumbled upon the config, but I can’t find how to assign the buttons again.

trimmtrabb
    Participant

rm /home/pi/.emulationstation/es_input.cfg

To reset the input config (requires reboot)

Regarding the controller issues I have no idea, it keeps flashing even though you can navigate Emulation Station?

cougar281
    Participant

[quote=7190]
    Regarding the controller issues I have no idea, it keeps flashing even though you can navigate Emulation Station?
    [/quote]

Yes – The controller functions, but the four leds keep flashing as if its searching for the USB receiver.

trimmtrabb
    Participant

Hmm, strange. I had a similar problem and it turned out to be a faulty usb cable. Try another power source if you can. Also it could be the batteries but i’m sure you’ve already tried that.

cougar281
    Participant