Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi,

I have an issue setting up my wired xbox 360 controller to work.

It works in the menus without problems.
    The Xbox 360 driver is installed and checked with lsusb.
    I have tried editing the controller to use input-up-btn = “h0up” etc.
    Have tried to go through the setup in console.

When trying out some games only the ABXY buttons work and sometimes start and select.

I have also tried to reinstall everything.

Important notes; I am somewhat new to linux commands and raspberry pi.
    I have followed several guides to perform this controller installation but it does not work.

My goal is to have it working on N64, SNES and GBA emulators. Can this be done with 1 single config file?

Thanks in advance!

nemo93
    Participant

hi waddupbeazt,

I can help you only for SNES as of now as I didn’t play much with n64 and GBA. Enclosed to this post you’ll find a retroarch config file to be used for SNES. The mapping is accurate as far as I can tell and to exit Retroarch you have to press Select and Start.

you have to copy this file to this location:

/opt/retropie/configs/snes/

hope this helps.
    cheers,

waddupbeazt
    Participant

Hi Nemo93,

Thanks for your help!

Ok, so when I switch between emulators I manually have to activate / de-activate RetroArch?

And another problem, RPi won’t allow me to handle files in the /opt folder due to access restriction. Are there any ways around this? I’m using the standard logon pi/raspberry

nemo93
    Participant

hi waddupbeazt,

not sure I understood your question about retroarch :( You don’t have activate/deactivate NOTHING as far as I know. Just put the file I shared into the path I mentioned and that should do the trick. I consider you’re using retroarch as the SNES emulator though. If you’re not using retroarch then there is nothing I can do for you as I’m speaking.

regarding the permission issue please take a look at this other post: