Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Inactive

I know it goes into the home/pi/RetroPie/emulators/gpsp/raspberrypi/ directory but how do you get it into that directory. I’m a noob so please help.

RetroMarine
    Participant

Are you using cyberduck? You can drag it in from there.

Anonymous
    Inactive

No, I use winscp. I put it in the roms folder and it still doesn’t work, I just can’t find the gpsp directory to put it in.

smartroad
    Participant

I would suggest dumping the bios into the GBA rom directory via FTP/SAMBA, then SSH into the machine (or connect a keyboard and quit out of EmulationStation), and move from the GBA rom directory to the one you mentioned.

Of the top of my head this should do it I think:

cd into the GBA ROM directory
    mv gba_bios.bin /home/pi/RetroPie/emulators/gpsp/raspberrypi/ 

you shouldn’t need root to use the command but just in case just add ‘sudo’ in front of the mv command.

You won’t be able to find the correct directory on another machine (via FTP or SAMBA) as it isn’t shared, the only way is to manually copy it via the RaspberryPi.

Hope this helps!!

Anonymous
    Inactive

Thanks. finally got it working.

njisage

Ok I am new to this and I have got most of the systems running fin but I have issues with neo geo I have a bios but do I just leave it zipped and put it with the games then their is the is the gba which needs me to add the bios to a folder I cant get to due to the filezilla not working on retropie I dont kow how to now I did create folder called gpSP like the started to show me in a video but then the video showed me to get and install threw a dropbox linkan d it didnt’ work I have the file sitting in the GBA rom folder and cant’t get it to work.can some one help me out. please.

sam

I tried what smartroad posted and i got “no such file or directory”

my bios file is in the gba rom directory, but there is no evidence of an “emulators” directory in /home/pi/RetroPie/