Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi all,

I am pretty new to RetroPie and I’ve been doing a lot of reading regarding controller setups and key mappings but I still cannot find what I am looking for. I’ve ran Register a RetroArch controller script as well. I apologize in advance if this specific question has been asked already, and if it has, be so kind to redirect me to that post.

I have an F310 Logitech controller and am wanting to know what button corresponds to what button in the config file. I am going to assume the global config file for controls is in /opt/retropie/configs/all/retroarch.cfg but I do not see anything regarding my Logitech controller.

Under the Inputs category of the config file on line 409 is where lines pertaining to controls start becoming uncommented but it doesn’t tell me anything about my F310, just my keyboard..

Do I have to go through trial and error to figure out if the B button on my controller is button 5? There has to be an easier way.. I want to be able to change up the controls dynamically based on what game I am playing. For instance,

I have this same question for the mupen64-plus emulator. I’ve gone inside and edited InputAutoCfg.ini and the other config file as well, but how do I know what axis(2+) is? What is button(6) on my controller? This is type of thing I’d like to know for all emulators. I’ve looked on the mupen64 website and they speak briefly on it. Maybe I am just stupid.

Thanks everyone.

Floob

This should help you work out which button is what:

You can find the files produced by retroarch here:
    /opt/retropie/emulators/retroarch/configs

mrjt
    Participant

Hi Floob,

Excellent! Thank you. With this being said, I found my controller settings inside /opt/retropie/emulators/retroarch/configs/LogitechGamepadF310.cfg