Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Computer noob here.

Just installed v3.4 yesterday, transferring ROMs via USB stick (Since I couldn’t figure out Cyberduck). My problem is some of the roms aren’t showing up in Emulation Station. Specifically SNES. I have 9 Roms in the folder (including 3 Super Metroid to see if it was an issue with the file), plugged in the USB to auto-transfer, and only 2 of the games show up. They’re all the same file format. I’ve looked all over and can’t seem to find anything on getting them to show up. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Pic Related: Only Aladdin and Mario Kart R are showing on Emulation Station.

labelwhore
    Participant

I use FileZilla rather than Cyberduck. Any ftp program will work that allows you to connect via SSH (SFTP). You just need the ip address of your pi, and the username/pw. If you haven’t changed it yet, that’s pi/raspberry.

thomas
    Participant

Hi Wojoness – not that it is any consolation, but I am having the exact same issue. I initially copied 2 roms over to make sure that it worked and they could be seen. And it did work. So then I proceeded to copy several hundred more, and none of them were seen, even though they are exactly the same format. I am getting this across several systems. Other systems show up just fine and some don’t – it is baffling. Especially because the first couple roms seem to show up and all subsequent ones do not. If you get this figured out please let me know, and I will do the same. Thank you.

mrliam
    Participant

I too am having the same issue. I am running a fairly clean copy of Retropie v3.4 on a Raspberry Pi 2. So far the only changes I have made are to add a couple of bluetooth devices and a Udev rule for one of them.

I am attempting to load the roms from a 16Gb SanDisk USB formatted to Fat32 with less than 2Gb of data on it using Retropie’s built in copy service.