Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Does anybody know if the cheap generic PS3 wireless controllers will work with RetroPie / Emulation Station ?

I’ve tried versions 2.6 and 3.0Beta4 on both a Raspberry Pi 1 and Pi 2.

I can get a genuine Sony PS3 controller to work. I’ve tried 3 different bluetooth adapters and the genuine Sony controller works with them all, but the cheap generic controller never connects. The generic controller does work with the PS3 console.

Any help would be much appreciated.

rougerasha
    Participant

I know this problem. But I think i have a workaround. I’ve paired the controllers with recalbox os and now they’re working well in retropie .

rougerasha
    Participant

i didnt mentioned that i made all in this instruction before.

This gave me a error by instalation but it worked.

jwh02017
    Participant

I’m very new to retropie, in the instructions from your link, what is the “DO A MAKE”

To make/install
    download attachment, save on your pi
    tar xfvz ps3controller.tar.gz
    go into the ps3controller/sixad folder
    do a make
    sudo service sixad stop
    sudo make install
    sudo service sixad start

rougerasha
    Participant

Just “make”

jwh02017
    Participant

[quote=101336]Just “make”
    Thanks for the detailed explanation haha
    [/quote]

rougerasha
    Participant

Hehe.. Are your controllers now working?

jwh02017
    Participant

[quote=101477]Hehe.. Are your controllers now working?[/quote]